Not Corn Walking

I’m a Food Renegade and I’m fighting back!

Last summer when I first started reading The Omnivore’s Dilemma I was a little startled by the author’s claims that most of us were “corn walking”.  

“Not my family,” I thought smugly.  We rarely eat corn bread or tortilla chips and only eat corn on the cob a few times a year when it’s in season.  But then I read on.

Read the rest of the entry at the new blog…

One response to “Not Corn Walking

  1. I am currently reading Omnivore’s Dilemma, and although I think his writing style is a bit much- thinking about corn/beef in that manner was interesting and thought provoking.
    WOOT for cutting down processed corn from your diet- I second your take THAT Monsanto!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

