Cajeta – Goat’s Milk Caramel

cajeta

If you are a caramel fan have I got a treat for you!  A few week’s back I made cajeta from my goat’s milk from St. John’s Creamery.  It took longer then I expected but the resulting sauce was amazing. 

Read the rest of the entry at the new blog…

5 responses to “Cajeta – Goat’s Milk Caramel

  1. Pingback: Homemade Chocolate Ice Cream « Sustainable Eats

  2. Now this is a recipe I can’t believe I’ve ever missed. Thanks for a new treasure destined for my already big sweet recipe file.

  3. Wow! This looks fabulous. I’ll bookmark it for the someday when we produce our own dairy products!

    Love, Wardeh
    from GNOWFGLINS

  4. We’re getting ready to go on vacation & I don’t want our wonderful cow milk to go bad & thought a neat way to use it would be to make dulche de leche but I’m going to can it – I think…. in my pressure canner or by boiling it. Not sure yet how but I imagine I will find something on the internet about how.

  5. sustainableeats

    Hi Kari,

    Let me know how that comes out – I have thought about that. It’s basically sweetened evaporated milk and would work well for dessert recipes calling for that (like key lime pie).

Leave a Reply

